

TANGA CEMENT PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY ("the Company")

MINUTES OF THE TWENTY SIXTH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

OF SHAREHOLDERS HELD ONLINE THROUGH MICROSOFT TEAMS PLATFORM ON FRIDAY 27 NOVEMBER 2020 AT 09:00

1. PRESENT:

Mr L. Masha Chairman

Mr R. Swart Managing Director

Mr P.de Jager Director
Mr R.Mbilinyi Director
Mr R.Wessels Director
Mr K.Omar Director

Shareholders: Mr Wessels (independent non-executive

director) held a proxy from AfriSam Mauritius Investment Holdings Ltd., the majority shareholder. Fifty-five other shareholders attended, as recorded in the attendance register. The list of shareholders who attended

the meeting has been attached.

In attendance: Mr Q.Ganijee - Company Secretary

2. NOTICE OF MEETING

The Chairman welcomed all shareholders, directors, and the media to the twenty sixth Annual General Meeting of the Company.

The Chairman confirmed that a quorum of members was present and declared the meeting properly convened and duly constituted. In terms of article 45 of the memorandum & articles of association, a quorum "shall be the presence of two members holding not less than 60% of the issued shares entitled to vote at such meeting, provided that one of those members comes from the investing minority".

The notice convening the meeting was, with the consent of the shareholders present, taken as having been duly issued and read.



3. APOLOGIES

Mr P. Rutabanzibwa.

4. APPROVAL OF MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

With the consent of the members present, the Chairman and the Company Secretary signed the minutes of the twenty fifth Annual General Meeting held on 23 August 2019 as a correct record of the proceedings at that meeting. The minutes are available for inspection by shareholders at the registered office of the Company.

5. FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AND DIRECTORS' REPORT

With the consent of the members, the Directors' Report, Auditors' Report and the Annual Financial Statements for the financial year ended 31st December 2019, were taken as read and all matters and things undertaken and discharged by the directors on behalf of the company during the year are in accordance with the international Accounting Standards, Company's Act and Memorandum and Articles of Association.

The Chairman addressed the meeting and presented the Chairman's Report for the 2019 financial year.

It was resolved by a unanimous vote of shareholders that:

The Directors' Report, Auditors' Report and the Financial Statements for the year ended 31st December 2019 be and are hereby approved and adopted.

6. DIVIDEND

The Chairman noted that the group did not declare an interim dividend for the 2019 financial year and does not anticipate proposing a final dividend to shareholders in line with the financial performance for the year. The Board elected to be prudent by committing available current cash resources to the operational and debt service commitments.

7. DIRECTORS RETIRING BY ROTATION AND APPOINTMENTS OF NEW DIRECTORS

In terms of Clause 62(a) and (b) of the Memorandum & Articles of Association of the Company,

- Directors shall be elected by the General Meeting, to hold office for a period of two years, after which they will retire but shall be eligible to stand for re-election.
- A Shareholder or any group of individual Shareholders who shall beneficially own shares in the share capital of the Company having an aggregate of 12.5% (twelve and a half percent) of the Company's issued and paid up share capital shall be entitled, but not obliged to, nominate one Director to the Board, and for every



extra 12.5% of the share capital an additional Director may be nominated by any such shareholder.

Ordinary Resolution : (2020/11/27/01)

Mr Reinhardt Swart, Mr Pieter de Jager, Mr Khamis Omar and Mr Raymond Mbilinyi were appointed as directors of the company for a period of two years, who retired by rotation and made themselves available for re-election as per the company's memorandum and articles of association.

It was resolved by unanimous vote of shareholders present that:

Mr Reinhardt Swart, Mr Pieter de Jager, Mr Khamis Omar and Mr Raymond Mbilinyi be and are hereby appointed as Directors of the Company for a period of two years.

The Chairman also reported that with effect of 24 July 2020 Mr Trevor Wagner (independent non-executive director) and Mr Leon Serfontein (alternate director) resigned from the Board.

8. APPROVAL OF DIRECTORS REMUNERATION

It was resolved by unanimous vote of shareholders present that:

There shall be no increase in non-executive directors' fees for the 2020 financial year.

9. APPOINTMENT OF EXTERNAL AUDITORS

It was resolved by unanimous vote of shareholders present that:

EY be and are hereby re-appointed as Statutory Auditors for the twelve months ending 31st December 2020.

10. GENERAL

The Chairman addressed the meeting and responded to various questions raised by Members.

In conclusion, the Chairman thanked the members for their attendance and contributions.

There being no further business the meeting was declared closed at 09h27.



APPROVED AS A CORRECT RECORD OF THE PROCEEDINGS OF THE MEETING

SIGNED:Chairman	DATE: 25 February 2022	
SIGNED: Company Secretary	DATE: 25 February 2022	



TANGA CEMENT PLC - ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING (AGM) HELD ONLINE THROUGH MICROSOFT TEAMS 27 NOVEMBER 2020 - ATTENDANCE REGISTER

SN	CDS A/C	NAME	SHARES	% HOLDING
1	140528	AFRISAM MAURITIUS INVESTMENT HOLDING LIMITED	43,504,403	68.3268
2		PUBLIC SERVICE SOCIAL SECURITY FUND	2,792,653	4.3861
3	38040	NATIONAL SOCIAL SECURITY FUND	1,052,870	1.6536
4	49299	EDWIN AMANDUS NGONYANI	28,362	0.0445
5	99088	GRATIS FRANCIS SAKAYA	28,155	0.0442
6	112516	BENEDICT LEMA	20,800	0.0327
7	233003	MWINSHEHE SAID KIBAO	6,211	0.0098
8	66204	LINUS DISMAS NYONI	5,350	0.0084
9	56630	MA MAMDANI	5,000	0.0079
10	53612	RITABEN GUNVANTRAI BHATT	4,000	0.0063
11	53613	SACHIN GUNVANTRAT BHATT	4,000	0.0063
12		RUPEN GUNVANTRAI BHATT	4,000	
13		LINUS DISMAS NYONI	3,670	0.0058
14	60795	KAUWED GAMALIEL SHAO	3,300	0.0052
15	55965	ZAHIR WAZIRI LEYSUYAH	3,000	0.0047
16	514199	FINESS STANLEY MUNISI	3,000	0.0047
17		EMMANUEL HERRIEL SEMADIO	2,000	
18		SHEDRACK SIPHAEL NNKO	2,000	
19		HENDRY DICK THEWA	1,535	
20		NAOMI CLEMENCE RUTAIHWA	1,500	
21		CATHERINE NCHANASAA KIMARYO	1,424	
22		NYANJALA MASATU MAINGU	1,180	
23		UPENDO JONATHAN LEMA	1,100	
24		LAETARE FURAN EPHRAIM	1,060	
25		FREDY ANTHONY NJEJE	1,000	
26		JOSEPHAT EDMUND GUNDA	1,000	
27		ENEAH N. MFINANGA	1,000	
28		MARY TIMOTHY MKWAWE	1,000	
29		NATIONAL SOCIAL SECURITY FUND	1,000	
30		LOURENCO AGNELO GONSALVES	800	
31		HELLEN FIDESLIS MUGASHA	500	
32		DANESTA ELIMELEKI MACHA	500	
33		MASIMBA CLEMENT KAKA	500	
34		EUNICE MUGETA RUGORA	400	
35		HAPPINESS WERIMEKI MCHAKI	400	
36		R R MBILINYI	330	
37		RONIT MAHESH MURJI	300	
38		EN MUNISI	250	
39		MATILDA DONATUS SAQWARE	200	
40		S BITURO	200	
41		MITESH JAYANTILAL KARIA	200	
42		ABDALLAH JULIUS KIHIYO	200	0.0003
43	65140	GODWIN IBRAHIM MSILLO	200	
44		GODWIN IBRAHIM MSILLO	200	
45		EDWARD ALFRED BARUTI	200	
46	53644	GAUDIOSE R. BIRO	110	0.0002
47	53739	PENDO M BWAKEA	100	0.0002
48		CUTHBERT RUTASHOBYA BWAKEA	100	0.0002
49	60442	EPHRAIM KOMUNGOMA RWIZA	100	
50	61415	UMMU THEOBALD THEONEST	100	0.0002
51	60575	DICKSON MICHAEL SANGA	100	0.0002
52	53859	GRACE FELICIAN CHAULA	100	
53		JA KAJJUNGA	100	
54	59348	ERIC DIDAS WATUGULU	100	0.0002
55		MAGOBEKO MAGINA HEWA	70	0.0001
			47,491,933	74.59